Blue Jordan Forest History

1986 May 8 1986 Jul 3 1986 Jul 3	Blue Jordan Forest owners Association, Inc., under the laws of the state of Florida. By-Laws Covenants and Restrictions
1999 Feb 13	Pres. Walter Howard, Allen Sullivan, Jim Gorman, Carole Scroggins, Denise Plair Walter Howard (174 votes) and Jim Gorman (173 votes) elected for a 2 year term. Assessment \$185.00 per track
2000 Jun 19	Pres. Walter Howard, Allen Sullivan, Carole Scroggins, Jim Gorman, Denise Plair, Jim Gorman Assessment \$185.00 per track
2001 Feb 10	Pres. Walter Howard., Vice Pres., Allen Sullivan , Sec. Denise Plair, Carole Scroggins , Jim Gorman Assessment \$185.00 per track
2002 Feb 9	Pres. Walter Howard (155 votes)., Vice Pres., Allen Sullivan , Sec. Denise Plair (153 votes), Carole Scroggins (152 vots) , Jim Gorman. Walter Howard, Carole Scroggins, Denise Plair elected for a 2 year term Assessment \$185.00 per track
2003 Feb 8	Pres. Walter Howard, Allen Sullivan, Jim Gorman, Carole Scroggins, Denise Plair Walter Howard (110 votes) and Jim Gorman (133 votes) elected for a 2 year term. Assessment \$185.00 per track
2004 Feb 14	Pres Allen Sullivan (125 votes), Sec. Denise Plair (122 votes), Carole Scroggins (114 votes), Frank Cacella (112 votes), Jim Gorman. Allen Sullivan, Carole Scroggins and Denise Plair elected for a 2 year term. Frank Cecella for a 1 year term.
2005 Feb	Pres. Allen Sullivan, Vice Pres., Larry Blakley, Vice 2 nd Pres., Jim Gorman, Sec/Tres Carole Scroggins, Assessment \$185.00 per track
2006 Feb 11	Pres. Allen Sullivan, Vice Pres., Larry Blakley. Vice 2 nd Pres., Jim Gorman, Sec/Tres Carole Scroggins, Vacant Position.
2006	Allen Sullivan President from May 2003 to 2006
2006 Dec 11	Pres. Larry Blakley, Sec./Tres. Carole Scroggins, Don Laycock, Jim Gorman, Glen McCullum
2007 Feb 10	Pres. Larry Blakley, Sec./Tres. Carole Scroggins, Don Laycock, Jim Gorman, Glen McCullum
2008 Feb	Pres. Larry Blakley, Sec./Tres. Carole Scroggins, Don Laycock, Jim Gorman, Glen McCullum Assessment \$285.00 per track

- 2008 Jun 9 Glenn McCullum resigned, replacement will be Larry Lott
- 2009 Feb 14 Pres. Larry Blakley (60 votes), Sec./Tres. Carole Scroggins, Don Laycock, Jim Gorman (68 votes), Larry Lott (67 votes).
 Assessment \$285.00 per track
- 2009 May Beginning of Citizens Assisted Patrole ---- CAP
- 2009 Jul Larry Blakley President from 2006 to 2009, Larry passed July 12, 2009
- 2009 Jul 20 Larry Lott was President (short period Mid July to July 31, 2009)
- 2009 Jun 25 Recall Patition mailed to all BJF home owners --- Recalling Larry Blakley, Larry Lott, Don Laycock, Carole Scroggins, Jim Gorman, because of dues being increased to \$500 annually
- 2009 Jul Don Laycock became Presdent.
- 2009 Jul Pres. Don Laycock, Larry Lott, Carole Scroggins, Jim Gorman
- 2009 Jul 29 Jim Gorman resigned, Replaced by Ralph Evaschuk
- 2009 Jul 31 Larry Lott resigned, Replaced by Bert Kleckner
- 2009 Aug Larry Blakely Replaced by Monique Withrow
- 2009 Aug 10 Pres. Don Laycock, Vice Pres. Monique Withrow, Sec./Tres. Carole Scroggins, Ralph Evaschuk, Bert Kleckner---Annual dues will revert back to \$285 on Jan 1, 2010.
- 2010 Feb 13 Pres. Glenn Cutts (73 votes), Sec., Dionne Lassiter (69 votes), Susan Newton (84 votes), Tara Lambert (72 votes), Billy Tuck (66 votes), Ann Cash (66) votes) Billy Tuck and Ann Cash tied with 66 votes. A coin toss selected Billy Tuck Assessment \$285.00 per track
- 2010 Jun 08 Susan Newton Resigned, Replaced by Noah Ogburn
- 2011 Feb 12 Pres., Glenn Cutts, V.P. Noah Ogburn, Sec., Dionne Lasiter, Tara Lambert, Billy Tuck (absent) Amanda Sutter and Casey Sweat elected for a 2 year term New board – Pres. GlennCutts, V.P. Tara Lambert, secretary Dionne Lassiter, Treas Amanda Sutter, (74 votes) Asst Treas Casey Sweat (78 votes)
- 2011 Oct 12 Amanda Sutter Resigned replaced by Carole Ayres
- 2012 Feb 11 Pres., Glenn Cutts, (62 votes), Vice Pres., Tara Lambert, (63 votes) Sec./Tres. Dionne Lasiter, (61 votes), Asst. Tres., Carol Ayres, (54 votes), director, Casey Sweat
- 2012 Mar 14 Casey Sweat resigned, Replaced by (Pinky) Milton McKenzie
- 2012 Apr 11 Pres., Glenn Cutts, Vice Pres., Tara Lambert, Sec./Tres. Dionne Lasiter, Asst. Tres., Carol Ayres, director, Pinky McKenzie

- 2013 Feb Pres., Glenn Cutts, Sec./Tres., Dionne Lasiter, Tara Lambert, Carole Ayres, (37 votes) Pinky McKenzie ((52 votes) Assessment \$285.00 per track
- 2013 Dec Tara Lambert did not submit a resune for the next term.
- 2014 Feb Pres. Milton McKenzie, Vice Pres. GlennCutts, Sec Teressa Jacobi, Tres., Carole Scroggins, Carole Ayres. Assessment \$356.25 per track
- 2014 Nov Carole Ayres did not submit a resume for her next term.
- 2015 Feb 14 President Milton McKenzie, Vice Pres. Glenn Cutts, Sec. Teressa Jacobi, Tres. Carole Scroggins, Assistant Sec., Bert Kleckner
 Milton McKenzie and Bert Kleckner elected for a 2 year term (no opposition) Assessment \$360.00 per track
- 2015 Aug 11 Plans were approved for BJF new building, Lot 170
- 2015 Nov building being erected on the common area, lot 170, for storage and meetings
- 2016 Feb 13 Pres. Milton McKenzie, Vice Pres. Glenn Cutts, Sec. Teressa Jacobi, Tres. Carole Scroggins, Assistant Sec., Bert Kleckner
 Glenn Cutts, Teresa Jacobi, Carole Scroggins elected for a 2 year term. (no opposition)
 Assessment \$360.00 per track
- 2016 Jul 21 Teresa Jacobi resigned replaced by Edward Torres
- 2016 Aug 28 Milton (Pinky) McKenzie resigned --- replaced by Dianna Gross
- 2017 Feb 11 President Glenn Cutts, Vice President Edwardo Torres, Treasurer Carole Scroggins Secretary Dianna Gross, Assistant Secretary Bert Kleckner
 Dianna Gross and Bert Kleckner elected for a 2 year term. (no opposition) Yearly Assessment \$420.00 per track
- 2017 Feb 20 Certificate of occupancy for the new building (2706 R.E.Byrd RD.) garage and meeting area
- 2017 Jul 28 Bert Kleckner resigned position is open